Festival archive

mobile navigation

KUKI .14 Young Short Film Festival Berlin 2021

WEBSITE <<

14 - 28 November 2021

What a festival edition! Canceled live school screenings, yet colorful, film-filled classrooms and kitariums, and fortunately, competition programs in theaters on the weekends with plenty of spacing and good humor. This is how turbulent our festival comes to an end.

You know how hard it was for us to cancel the school screenings, so we would like to say our thickest thank you for your incredible understanding! By doing so, you made us feel that we are all pulling together as a KUKI family. In the end, we made a lot of phone calls and learned more about which teachers and educators watch the KUKI programs with their children. In this way, we have also moved closer together.

KUKI in numbers

The 14th edition of KUKI - Junges Kurzfilmfestival Berlin had 4932 viewers in the schools and daycare centers and with the families at the weekend! And with the digital programs we could also reach schools in Brandenburg, Bavaria, Lower Saxony and Hesse!

Juries and award ceremony

A special big thank you goes to the three jury classes and their teachers who put so much heart, extra time and effort into scrutinizing, discussing and deciding on two competition programs each.

This year's awards ceremony was again held online. For all those who missed it: here you can watch how our great children and youth juries and the FBW jury (including "Checker Tobi"!) decided and how they came to their decisions. For the video just click on the link and scroll down. For all of you who watched the "Look at the World" documentary program, it's definitely very exciting to find out which film won the audience award.

Also, we got soo many nice comments! Here is a small selection:

"a big thumbs up for your selection of documentaries for children this year. You guys are always very good, but this time it was exceptional. My class was thrilled."

"Dear KUKI - Team, I would like to take this opportunity today to send you a big thank you. We watched 7 documentaries of the competition "Look at the world" children from 10 years old online. (...) And thanks to your materials accompanying the films, the viewing itself and the debriefing with the children was a complete success. Great!!!"

"It's just nicer in the cinema with the filmmakers live on site." (True!)

(To Online): "It also had many advantages: I could work didactically better with the films by being temporally
I was flexible in terms of time and could also talk to the students after the individual films. For the students it was also much
easier to take notes while watching the films. "

"The films themselves and your great accompanying materials were a complete success. A big thank you to
You!!! "

"Absolutely continue!!!! Possibly tips in the credits on where to "rewatch" the films again
(e.g. families)." Let's do that!

Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)

Trailer

KUKI Award Ceremony

Festival Archiv

mobile navigation

KUKI .14 Junges Kurzfilmfestival Berlin 2021

WEBSITE <<

14. - 28. November 2021

Was für eine Festivalausgabe! Abgesagte Live-Schulvorstellungen, dennoch bunte, filmgefüllte Klassen- und Kitaräume und zum Glück an den Wochenenden in den Kinos die Wettbewerbsprogramme mit viel Abstand und guter Laune. So turbulent geht unser Festival zu Ende.

Sie wissen, wie schwer es uns fiel, die Schulvorstellungen abzusagen, deswegen möchten wir Ihnen unser dickstes Dankeschön sagen für Ihr unglaubliches Verständnis! Damit haben Sie uns das Gefühl gegeben, dass wir als KUKI-Familie alle an einem Strang ziehen. Letztlich haben wir so ganz viele Telefonate geführt und wieder mehr erfahren, welche Lehrkräfte und Erzieher:innen mit ihren Kindern die KUKI-Programme schauen. So sind wir auch mit Abstand zusammengerückt.

KUKI in Zahlen

In den Schulen und Kitas und mit den Familien am Wochenende hatte die 14. Ausgabe von KUKI - Junges Kurzfilmfestival Berlin 4932 Zuschauer:innen! Und mit den digitalen Programmen konnten wir außerdem Schulen in Brandenburg, Bayern, Niedersachsen und Hessen erreichen!

Jurys und Preisverleihung

Ein gesondertes dickes Dankeschön geht an die drei Juryklassen und ihre Lehrerinnen, die mit so viel Herzblut, Extrazeit und Aufwand jeweils zwei Wettbewerbsprogramme genau unter die Lupe genommen, diskutiert und entschieden haben.

Die diesjährige Preisverleihung fand wieder online statt. Für alle, die es verpasst haben: hier könnt ihr euch anschauen, wie unsere tollen Kinder-u. Jugendjurys und die FBW-Jury (mit dabei: "Checker Tobi"!) entschieden haben und wie sie zu ihren Entscheidungen gekommen sind. Für das Video einfach auf den Link klicken und nach unten scrollen. Für alle, die das "Schau auf die Welt"-Dokumentarfilmprogramm geschaut haben, ist es bestimmt sehr spannend zu erfahren, welcher Film den Publikumspreis gewonnen hat.

Außerdem haben wir soo viele schöne Kommentare bekommen! Hier eine kleine Auswahl:

"ein dickes Lob für Eure diesjährige Auswahl der Dokumentarfilme für Kinder. Ihr seid ja immer schon sehr gut, aber diesmal war's außergewöhnlich. Meine Klasse war begeistert."

"Liebes KUKI - Team, ich möchte heute die Gelegenheit nutzen, um Ihnen ein großes Dankeschön zu senden. Wir haben 7 Dokumentarfilme des Wettbewerbs "Schau auf die Welt" Kinder ab 10 Jahren online geguckt. (...) Und Dank Ihrer Begleitmaterialien zu den Filmen war das Sehen selbst und die Nachbesprechung mit den Kindern ein voller Erfolg. Super!!!"

"Im Kino mit den Filmemachern live vor Ort ist es einfach schöner." (Das stimmt!)

(Zu Online): "Es hatte auch viele Vorteile: Ich konnte didaktisch besser mit den Filmen arbeiten indem ich zeitlich
flexibel war und auch nach einzelnen Filmen mit den SuS sprechen konnte. Für die SuS war es auch viel
leichter, sich beim Schauen der Filme Notizen zu machen.
"

"Die Filme selbst und Ihre tollen Begleitmaterialien waren ein voller Erfolg. Ein großes Dankeschön an
Sie!!!
"

"Unbedingt weitermachen!!!! Eventuell Tipps im Abspann wo man die Filme noch einmal "nachschauen"
kann (z.B. Familien).
" Das machen wir doch glatt!

Trailer

KUKI Preisverleihung