Jury -> Dokumentary Competition

Uli Gaulke was born in Schwerin . Following his abitur in 1987, he worked as a film presentation soldier in the NVA and founded the cinema BALASZ in Berlin after the reunification. He completed studies in direction at Potsdam-Babelsberg in 2003 and has worked as a director and author for cinema and television since 1999. He became a member of the German Film Academy in 2006. His films Havanna Mi Amor (200, gold LOLA in 2001), Heirate Mich (2003) and Comrades in Dreams (2006) have screened at festivals worldwide.


Dr. Gabriele Weyand

Dr. Gabriele Weyand studied film, American literature and business administration at the Johannes Gutenberg University Mainz, where she received her doctorate in 2000. At the same time, she acted in an editing capacity for ZDF. Since 2001, Dr. Weyand has been an editor for ZDFdokukanal, and in 2006 became a member of the documentary film selection committee for FILMZ - German Cinema Festival. .


Marcus Winterbauer (*1965) completed his training as a cameraman at the HFF Konrad Wolf in Potsdam Babelsberg. He has made a number of award-winning documentary and fiction films, including Der Glanz von Berlin (Grimmepreis 2002), Rhythm is it (German Film Award 2005) and Full Metal Village (Hessian Film Award 2006 and Max Ophüls Award 2007).


Angelika Krüger-Leißner

Angelika Krüger-Leißner ( (MdB) is a member of the Commission for Culture and Media, the Advisory Board, the Selection Committee, the Filmförderungsanstalt Advertising Committee, and a member of the Preselection Committee for the German Film Award. In addition, she is the SPD Bundestag speaker for film politics, and chairwoman of the German-French Film Commission.



Party and Events


New: "Kurz in Berlin" DVD