interfilm Festival

Green Screen Competition

1 programme

 

- Future Reloaded

 

About the Competition

Visions and abysses around the blue planet: Making use of the power of animation, the astuteness of documentary film and narrative experimentation, Green Screen lets its audiences experience what the Earth’s future could look like.

The Earth is on the brink of ecological collapse. High time for action! In its third year as part of the international competition, GREEN SCREEN examines the condition of nature and the environment. Its powerful films offer suggestions how to assume political and personal personally before it is too late to save the planet.

The variety of elements, the complex interplay of which demands protection, corresponds to the variety of film genres on display, examining the Earth’s critical condition through a multitude of field studies, vibrant images and pointed stories, but without leaving the field of entertainment.

The programme will be rounded off by an out-of-competition screening of La Historia de Todos, this year’s winner of the “Trilogie 8 – Stadt Isst Land” competition. Exceptionally empathetic, this animation film guides us through Mexican tomato plantations, where, after attending school, children work to increase their families’ incomes. The competition took place as part of the “Stadt, Land, Food” festival.


Curators:

Matthias Groll, Heinz Hermanns

Audience Award

Award

Best environmental film

1.500 € by Heinrich Böll Foundation

The Green Film Network

interfilm is so far the only German and only short film festival member of GFN:

The Green Film Network (GFN) brings together some of the major film festivals that happen annually around the globe with focus on environmental issues.

interfilm Festival

Green Screen Competition

1 Programm

 

- Zukunft ahoi

 

Über den Wettbewerb

Visionen und Abgründe rund um den blauen Planeten: Mit der Kraft der Animation, mit dokumentarischem Scharfsinn und narrativer Abenteuerlust lässt Green Screen erleben, wie es um die Zukunft der Erde steht.

Die Erde steht kurz vor dem ökologischen Kollaps. Zeit also, dagegenzuhalten. GREEN SCREEN hält in seiner dritten Ausgabe als internationaler Wettbewerb Ausschau nach dem Zustand von Natur und Umwelt und gibt mit filmisch eindringlichen Werken Anregungen, politisch wie persönlich Verantwortung zu übernehmen, ehe es um den Planeten geschehen ist.

Die Vielfalt der Elemente, die es in ihrem komplexen Wechselspiel zu schützen gilt, korrespondiert mit der Vielfalt der filmischen Genres, die sich in mannigfaltigen Feldforschungen, brillanten Bildern und pointieren Geschichten dem Weltzustand nähern, ohne dabei das Feld der guten Unterhaltung zu verlassen.

Außer Konkurrenz wird in diesem Jahr außerdem der Gewinnerfilm des „Trilogie 8 - Stadt Isst Land“ Wettbewerbes „La Historia de Todos“ gezeigt. Einfühlsam nimmt uns diese Animation mit auf die Tomatenplantagen Mexikos wo viele Kinder parallel zu ihrem Schulalltag versuchen das Einkommen ihrer Familien aufzubessern. Der Wettbewerb fand im Rahmen des „Stadt, Land, Food“ Festivals statt.

Kuratoren:

Matthias Groll, Heinz Hermanns

Publikumswettbewerb

Award

Bester Umweltfilm

1.500 € von der Heinrich Böll Stiftung

The Green Film Network

interfilm ist bislang als einziges deutsches und als einziges Kurzfilmfestival Mitglied beim GFN:

The Green Film Network (GFN) ist ein internationales Netzwerk jährlich stattfindender Filmfestivals, die Umweltschwerpunkte ernst nehmen und in Programmen zeigen.