INTERFILM 38 International Short Film Festival Berlin
15 - 20 November 2022

Script Pitch 2022 - interfilm's International Competition for Short Scripts

At the heart of the interforum, the fringe program for professional visitors and film enthusiasts at interfilm Berlin lies the International Script Pitch. Since 2013, with the Script Pitch, interfilm has been inviting the authors of innovative short films to Berlin to work on their screenplays and pitch them in a competition in front of an international jury after an intensive week of workshops and coaching.

In November 2022, parallel to the International Short Film Festival interfilm Berlin, the 9th edition of Script Pitch will take place from 15 to 20 November 2022 in Berlin. In October 2022 the authors will prepare their scripts in a two-day online workshop together with their tutors.

Submissions for Script Pitch 2022 is now closed. The selection process is underway and succesful applicants will be notified in August 2022.

The submission deadline is 16 June 2022. We will collect all submissions as of now and start the reading process at the end of June. Selected contestants will be notified in August.

Application form incl. conditions for participation (google form).

See what happend at our Script Pitch 2020
 

Program

In preparation for the Script Pitch competition on 19th November 2022 all participants take part in a six-day Script Lab. Within the practical and stimulating workshop program there will be both a seminar on script development to sharpen the participants’ creative skills, which will take place online in October as well as on-site workshops during the festival week in November such as a pitch training to evaluate the live performance of each contestant by industry experts.

Script Pitch participants will be given the opportunity to meet international filmmakers, writers and industry experts at exclusive networking events at the International Short Film Festival interfilm Berlin.

On 19th November 2022 the eight finalists will have 5 minutes each to pitch their projects and convince the international jury of their idea.

To maximize the interlinking of creative and industry professionals in an open forum – and to celebrate their pitches - the competitors, the jury and the audience are invited for our interforum Drinks on the afternoon of the competition.

The entire competition will be held in English.

More on interforum coming soon


Awards

Best Script Pitch, sponsored by CineSud

2.000,- €
Further Training in Writers Rooms and in the development-program CineSud ShortLab worth 5000,- €

Award

Best Script Pitch 2.000€
& Shorts Lab Training Program

Contact:

General inquiries
interforum@interfilm.de

Rebecca Heiler
rebecca.h@interfilm.de
Artistic Director Script Pitch & Script Lab

INTERFILM 38 Internationales Kurzfilmfestival Berlin
15. - 20. November 2022

Script Pitch – der Drehbuchwettbewerb 2022

Im Herzen des interforum, dem vielfältigen Rahmenprogramm für Fachbesucher*innen und Filminteressierte bei interfilm Berlin, steht der Script Pitch. Seit 2013 lädt interfilm mit dem Script Pitch Autor*innen innovativer Kurzfilme nach Berlin ein, um an ihren Drehbüchern zu feilen und am Ende einer Woche voller Workshops und Coachings in einem Wettbewerb ihre Stoffe vor einer internationalen Jury zu pitchen.

Im November 2022 wird parallel zum Internationalen Kurzfilmfestival interfilm Berlin vom 15.-20.11.2022 eine aufregende 9. Auflage des Script Pitchs vor Ort in Berlin stattfinden. Im Oktober 2022 bereiten die Autor*innen ihre Drehbücher in einem zweitägigen Online-Workshop unter der Anleitung von Tutor*innen vor.

Für den Script Pitch 2022 nehmen wir keine weitere Bewerbungen an. Der Auswahlprozess läuft und Bewerber*innen werden im August 2022 über den Erfolg ihrer Bewerbung benachrichtigt.

Was bei unserem Script Pitch 2020 passiert ist.


Programm

Für alle Teilnehmer*innen beinhaltet der Script Pitch ein sechstägiges Script Lab, welches den Wettbewerb am 19. November 2022 vorbereitet. Im Rahmen des spannenden und vielseitigen Workshop-Programms wird es sowohl ein Seminar zur Drehbuchentwicklung (online im Oktober) geben, um die kreativen Fähigkeiten der Teilnehmer zu vertiefen, als auch ein Pitch-Training, bei dem die der Auftritt aller Teilnehmer*innen mit Branchenexpert*innen trainiert wird.

Script Pitch-Teilnehmer*innen erhalten die Möglichkeit, internationale Filmschaffende, Autor*innen und Branchenexpert*innen bei exklusiven Networking-Veranstaltungen des internationalen Kurzfilmfestivals interfilm Berlin zu treffen.

Am 19. November 2022 haben die acht Finalist*innen dann 5 Minuten Zeit, um ihre Projekte vorzustellen und die internationale Jury von ihrer Idee zu überzeugen.

Um die Vernetzung von Kreativen und Branchenexpert*innen auszuweiten sind die Wettbewerber*innen, die Jury und das Publikum am Nachmittag des Wettbewerbs zu unseren interforum Drinks eingeladen.

Der gesamte Wettbewerb wird in englischer Sprache stattfinden.

Mehr zum interforum - demnächst


Preise  

Bester Script Pitch, gesponsert von CineSud

    • 2.000,- €
    • Drehbuchbetreuung und Weiterentwicklung in Writers Rooms und im Stoffentwicklungsprogramm CineSud ShortLab im Wert von 5.000,- €

Best Script Pitch 2.000€
& Shorts Lab Training Program

Kontakt:

Allgemeine Fragen
interforum@interfilm.de

Rebecca Heiler
rebecca.h@interfilm.de
Leitung Script Pitch & Script Lab