KUKI .15 Young Short Film Festival Berlin
13 - 20 November 2022

Girls* Riot Workshop

A 5-day workshop for girls aged 15-19 on female identity, media representation, feminism, beauty ideals, stereotypes, bodies, sexuality and anything else the participants themselves find interesting and important. Exciting, informative and encouraging lectures with inspiring mentors & current international short films. After days of film viewing and discussion, the girls curate a short film program that they present in person at the KUKI and interfilm Festival.

 

TeenScreen Workshop

The best experts for children and youth films, are of course children and youth!

Every year, KUKI holds a workshop for 12-17-year-olds to select the films for the two TeenScreen competition programs, 12+ and 14+.

KUKI curation workshops are free, well-catered, fun and empowering.

 

Film Education Workshop for Teachers

Even teachers can learn something at KUKI!

Short films are ideal for school use! To show you just how easy it is, we usually hold a practical and inspirational workshop for teachers in the run-up to the festival. This is held in cooperation with Cornelsen Verlag and led by Mara Leibowitz.

 

Unfortunately, we have had to cancel this year's workshop, but we are already working on an exciting and innovative new concept for film education training throughout the year. If you want to stay informed about this and other activities in the KUKIverse, sign up for our mailing list by contacting us at info@kuki-berlin.com

KUKI .15 Junges Kurzfilmfestival Berlin
13. - 20. November 2022

Girls* Riot Workshop

Ein 5-tägiger Workshop für Mädchen* im Alter von 15-19 Jahren über weibliche Identität, Medienrepräsentation, Feminismus, Schönheitsideale, Stereotypen, Körper, Sexualität und alles andere, was die Teilnehmer*innen selbst interessant und wichtig finden. Spannende, informative und ermutigende Vorträge mit inspirierenden Mentor*innen & aktuellen, internationalen Kurzfilmen. Nach tagelanger Filmsichtung und -diskussion kuratieren die Mädchen* ein Kurzfilmprogramm, das sie persönlich auf dem KUKI und dem interfilm Festival präsentieren.

 

TeenScreen Workshop

Die besten Expert:innen für Kinder- und Jugendfilme sind natürlich Kinder und Jugendliche!

Jedes Jahr veranstaltet KUKI einen Workshop für 12-17-Jährige, um die Filme für die beiden TeenScreen-Wettbewerbsprogramme 12+ und 14+ auszuwählen.

Die KUKI Kurationsworkshops sind kostenlos, gut verpflegt, machen Spaß und stärken das Selbstbewusstsein.

 

Filmpädagogischer Workshop für Lehrkräfte

Auch Lehrkräfte können bei KUKI etwas lernen!

Kurzfilme sind ideal für den Einsatz in der Schule! Um Ihnen zu zeigen, wie einfach das geht, bieten wir in der Regel im Vorfeld des Festivals einen praktischen und inspirierenden Workshop für Lehrkräfte an. Dieser findet in Zusammenarbeit mit dem Cornelsen Verlag statt und wird von Mara Leibowitz geleitet.

 

Leider mussten wir den Workshop in diesem Jahr absagen, aber wir arbeiten bereits an einem spannenden und innovativen neuen Konzept für filmpädagogische Fortbildungen während des ganzen Jahres. Wenn Sie über diese und andere Aktivitäten im KUKIversum auf dem Laufenden bleiben wollen, melden Sie sich unter info@kuki-berlin.com für unsere Mailingliste an.