Festival archive

mobile navigation

24th International Shortfilm Festival Berlin 2008

491 films from 46 countries were shown in 22 competition programs and many special programs. Prizes worth a total of 46,250 euros were awarded in the competitions. On Sunday, 09.11. the winners were chosen. In the premium category Best Short Film, the winner was the film Bratrabylta from Iceland.

Around 13,000 spectators attended this year's festival. A very special success was the launch of KUKI - 1st International Children's and Youth Short Film Festival. 1,300 young and old film lovers visited the festival with its four competition programs, special programs, school events, language programs and family festivals.

Trailer

The number of accredited guests increased. 510 trade visitors had themselves accredited for the short film festival, including 153 international guests, who took the opportunity to establish contacts with colleagues from other countries. The opportunity to do so was not only provided by the short film programs, but also by the well-attended interfilm Academy with its panels and lectures. An internal highlight were the many parties and events during the festival.

The "forward - international Viral Video Award", initiated this year by interfilm Berlin and Zucker.Kommunikation, was very well received by filmmakers and audiences alike. Over 500 viral films from the Internet took part in the competition.

A special honor for interfilm Berlin was to welcome the artist Charlie Todd with his project "Improv Everywhere" in Berlin. The organized "Mission" on Alexanderplatz on 08.11. recorded about 300 spontaneous participants, who attracted the attention of passers-by by means of umbrellas and balloons.

Festival Archiv

mobile navigation

24. Internationales Kurzfilmfestival Berlin 2008

Es wurden 491 Filme aus 46 Ländern in 22 Wettbewerbsprogrammen und vielen Spezialprogrammen gezeigt. In den Wettbewerben wurden Preise im Gesamtwert von 46.250 Euro vergeben. Am Sonntag, 09.11. wurden die Gewinner gekürt. In der Premiumkategorie Bester Kurzfilm gewann der Film Bratrabylta aus Island.

Rund 13.000 Zuschauern besuchten das diesjährige Festival. Ein ganz besonderer Erfolg war die Einführung des KUKI - 1. Internationales Kinder- und Jugendkurzfilmfestival. 1.300 kleine und große Filmfreunde besuchten das Festival mit seinen vier Wettbewerbsprogrammen, Sonderprogrammen, Schulveranstaltungen, Sprachprogrammen und Familienfesten.

Trailer

Einen Zuwachs konnte die Zahl der akkreditierten Gäste verzeichnen. 510 Fachbesucher ließen sich für das Kurzfilmfestival akkreditieren, darunter 153 internationale Gäste, welche die Chance nutzten, Kontakte zu Kollegen aus anderen Ländern zu knüpfen. Gelegenheit dazu bestand nicht nur in den Kurzfilmprogrammen, sondern auch bei der gut besuchten interfilm Academy mit ihren Panels und Lectures. Ein internes Highlight waren die vielen Partys und Events im Rahmen des Festivals.

Großen Anklang bei Filmemachern und Publikum fand der in diesem Jahr von interfilm Berlin und der Zucker.Kommunikation initiierte „forward - international viral video award“. Über 500 virale Filme aus dem Internet nahmen an dem Wettbewerb teil.

Eine besondere Ehre für interfilm Berlin war es, den Künstler Charlie Todd mit seinem Projekt „Improv Everywhere“ in Berlin zu begrüßen. Die organisierte „Mission“ auf dem Alexanderplatz am 08.11. verzeichnete rund 300 spontane Teilnehmer, die mittels Regenschirmen und Luftballons die Aufmerksamkeit der Passanten auf sich zogen.