Festival archive

mobile navigation

21st Berlin International Short Film Festival 2005

Almost 12,000 festival visitors saw, experienced and enjoyed the entire range of the format during six festival days. A total of over 500 short films were screened in various competitions, retrospectives, country programs, special programs and lectures.

For the first time, films were seen on more than just the big screen: As the first German short film festival, interfilm offered its visitors short films to download on cell phones: For the first time this year, interfilm Berlin, BenQ Mobile and micromovie.com present the newly developed festival magazine BlueNews. which all festival visitors can download to their cell phones free of charge via a Bluetooth transmitter.

In addition, short film highlights from Poland, Sweden and Spain will be presented in the country focal points. For the first time as a separate festival, KuKi - children and youth short film festival. Other highlights include a variety of special programs.

 

Trailer

Awards

Festival Archiv

mobile navigation

21. Internationales Kurzfilmfestival Berlin 2005

Knapp 12.000 Festivalbesucher haben an sechs Festivaltagen die gesamte Bandbreite des kurzen Formats gesehen, erfahren und genossen. In verschiedenen Wettbewerben, Retrospektiven, Länderprogrammen, Sonderprogrammen und Lectrures wurden insgesamt über 500 Kurzfilme vorgeführt.

Erstmalig wurden Filme nicht nur auf der Leinwand zu sehen: Als erstes deutsches Kurzfilmfestival bot interfilm seinen Besuchern Kurzfilme zum Download auf Handys: Zum ersten Mal präsentieren interfilm Berlin, BenQ Mobile und micromovie.com in diesem Jahr das neu entwickelte Festival-Magazin BlueNews. welches sich alle Festivalbesucher über einen Bluetooth-Sender kostenfrei auf ihr Handy laden können.

Außerdem werden in den Länderschwerpunkten Kurzfilm-Highlights aus Polen, Schweden und Spanien präsentiert. Zum ersten Mal als eigenes Festival dabei, KuKi - Kinder- und Jugendkurzfilmfestival. Weitere Höhepunkte bilden eine Vielzahl an Spezialprogrammen.

Trailer

Awards