Festival archive

mobile navigation

32nd International Shortfilm Festival Berlin 2016

14 - 20 November 2016

With an overall audience of more than 21,000 the interfilm – 32nd International Short Film Festival Berlin came to a successful and celebratory close on Sunday 20 November at Heimathafen Neukölln. 600 films from 71 countries were shown in 9 competitions and 60 programs. In this year’s Foreign Focus section interfilm explored the diverse cinematic work of Italy and China.

More than 600 accredited industry guests attended the festival this year, 300 of which were international and national filmmakers. Prizes totalling € 31,000 were conferred in nine competitions. The winners of the 4 competitions at KUKI shared in € 6500 of prize money.

FESTIVAL-IMPRESSIONS

Trailer

interfilm in 3 new locations: Daily at Zeiss Planetarium cinema and in the big dome our Virtual Reality Event. Hackesche Höfe Kino very downtown screens interfilm as well as Eiszeit in hip Kreuzberg. As is was downtown before: welcome to Volksbühne with Roter Salon and Grüner Salon, to Babylon with 3 floors, to Passage Neukölln and Il Kino in Neukölln. At The Grand we have party and intellectual sessions and Heimathafen Neukölln is a cool place for the award ceremony

interfilm festival DOKU 2016

interfilm & KUKI festival impressions 2016

Festival Archiv

mobile navigation

32. Internationales Kurzfilm Festival Berlin 2016

14. - 20. November 2016

Mit über 21.000 Besucher*innen ging am Sonntag, den 20. November das interfilm - 32. Internationale Kurzfilmfestival Berlin mit einer Feier im Heimathafen Neukölln erfolgreich zu Ende. Es wurden 600 Filme aus 71 Ländern in 9 Wettbewerben und 60 Programmen gezeigt. Im Länderfokus betrachtete interfilm das vielseitige Filmschaffen aus Italien und China.

Über 600 akkreditierte Fachgäste kamen in diesem Jahr zum Festival, davon rund 300 internationale und nationale Filmemacher*innen. In neun Wettbewerben wurden Preise im Wert von 31.000 € vergeben. Die Gewinner*innen in vier Wettbewerben bei KUKI konnten sich über Preisgelder in Höhe von 6.500 € freuen.

Trailer

interfilm an 3 neuen Orten: Im Kino des wiedereröffneten Zeiss Großplanetarium ist täglich Programm und im Kuppelsaal das große Virtual Reality Event. Das Hackesche Höfe Kino zeigt interfilm und ebenso das frisch renovierte Eiszeit Kino in Kreuzberg. Weiterhin dabei: die Volksbühne samt Roter Salon und Grüner Salon, das Babylon mit 3 Sälen, die Passage Neukölln und das Il Kino in Neukölln. Im The Grand gibt es Party und mehr und im Heimathafen Neukölln die Preisverleihung

interfilm festival DOKU 2016

interfilm & KUKI festival impressions 2016